Who I Am, Part 1

Posted: October 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, my wife told me I need to start blogging more often than the twice a year pace that I am currently at. So I am going to shoot for 3 or 4 posts a year. I guess I should start with a “Who I Am” kind of post. So here goes.

My name is Dan, or Daniel if I am in trouble, or Danny if you knew me before age 10. But for the bulk of my life, it has been just Dan. I am many things. It may take a few posts to cover them all. And chances are I will cover them in the wrong order and end up offending someone. But they’ll get over it.

First, I am a husband. I met my beautiful wife when we were in high school. Yes, we are “high school sweethearts”. No big deal though. It’s not like we got a special bonus prize when we got married. Emily and I have been married for 10 years. Ten long years. I mean, 10 glorious years. Do we fight? Yes. Can I be turd at times? Yes. But I am in love and am infatuated with my wife. There is nothing I would not do for her. I love you Pookie.

That’s good for now. Part two, I’ll talk about my kids.

Leave a Reply

